

OSMANIA UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD - 500 007

No. 1283 /H/2014-15/Acad.IV-1

To

The Principal,

Vasavi College of Engineering,

Ibrahimbagh, Hyderabad.

Dated: 12 -11-2014

18/11

Sub:-Affiliated College – Vasavi College of Engineering, Ibrahimbagh, Hyd.-Constitution of Board of Studies for each Course/Department – Nomination of One Expert by the Vice-Chancellor, OU – Regarding.

Ref:- Your Letter dated 15.7.2014.

Sir,

With reference to your letter cited, I am to inform you that the Vice-Chancellor has nominated following experts on the Board of Studies for each of the Course/Department of your College as per the UGC Guidelines for Autonomous Colleges.

Name of the Department	One subject expert nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, O.U.		
Civil Engineering	Dr.K.V.L.Subramaniyam, Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT, Hyderabad.		
Computer Science & Engg.	Dr.Ch.Sobhan Babu, Assistant Professor IIT, Hyderabad.		
Electrical & Electronics Engineering	Dr.Alivelu Manga Parimi, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus.		
Mechanical Engineering	Dr.Jeevan Zaidi Department of Mechanical Engineering, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus.		
Electronics & Communication Engineering	Prof.D.Srinivasa Rao, Professor & Head, ECE Department, J.N.T.University, Kukatpally, Hyderabad.		
Information Technology	Dr.K.Sri Rama Murthy, Assistant Professor, IIT, Hyderabad.		
Mathematics	Prof.D.Srinivasa Charya, Department of Mathematics, NIT, Warangal.		

a: 040-23146003 Fax: 040-23146090



VASAVI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(AUTONOMOUS)

(Sponsored by VASAVI ACADEMY OF EDUCATION)
(Affiliated to Osmania University, Hyderabad, Approved by A.I.C.T.E.)

9-5-81, Ibrahimbagh, HYDERABAD – 500 031 (Telangana)

www.vce.ac.in

No. VCE(A)/BOS-IT/2014

Date: 28th November 2014

ORDERS

Sub : Vasavi College of Engineering (Autonomous) - Constitution of Board of Studies -

Department of Information Technology—Order issued – Reg.

Ref: Osmania University Letter No. 1283/H/2014-15/Acad.IV-1, dated 12.11.2014.

The Board of Governors at its meeting held on 17.11.2014 has, consequent to grant of autonomous status on the college, accorded approval for the constitution of Board of Studies in the Department of Information Technology with the following members:-

SI.	Name &	Designation	Category	Status
No.				
1	Dr. N. Vasantha,	Professor	Head	Chairman
2	Dr. K. Sri Rama Murthy, Assistant Professor, IIT, Hyderabad		OU Nominee	Member
3	Prof. S. Ramachandram, Dean, Faculty of Informatics,		Two subject	Member
	Osmania University Hyderabad		experts nominated	
4	Dr. Asha Rani, Professor, Dept. of ECE, JNTU,		by Academic	Member
	Hyderabad		Council	
5	Mr. Raju Kanchibhotla, CEO, Logic Designers		Industry	Member
			representative	
6	Mr. P. Vijay Kumar, Senior R & D Engineer, Synopsis		Subject Expert	Member
7	Ms. S. Aruna,	Associate Professor	Faculty of the Department	Member
8	Ms. S. Rajya Laxmi,	Assistant Professor		Member
9	Ms. Ch. Pavani,	Assistant Professor		Member
9	Mr. K. Shyam Sunder Reddy,	Assistant Professor		Member
10	Mr. G. Rajashekhar,	Assistant Professor		Member
11	Mr. M. Vishnu Chaitanya,	Assistant Professor		Member
12	Ms. R. Bhawana,	Assistant Professor		Member

The Head of the Department may convene the meeting of Board of Studies and present the scheme of instructions and syllabi of the I & II semester I year BE Information Technology course and obtain approval for implementation with effect from the academic year 2014-2015.

Sd/-Principal

То

Persons Concerned

Copy Communicated to:

- 1) The Controller of Examinations, VCE
- 2) The Secretary, VCE
- 3) The Chief Executive Officer, VCE